Wildcats News · Wrestling Team to STATE!

Congratulations to the Wildcat Wrestling team on earning back to back trips to the MSHSL State Wrestling Team Championships! The Wildcats dominated the Section 6AAA competition and earned the Section Title in their first ever appearance in Class AAA by defeating Minnetonka 52-18!

The 19-man roster of the 2020 state bound team includes: Lincoln Vick, Alex Torres, Tate Wischnack, Andrew Torres, Riese White, Tanner Martinson, Bradee Dwinell, Josh Wagener, Alex Riley, Gavin Willes, Gage Mueller, Todd Jager, Anthony Vettel, Ryan Dvorak, Max McEnelly, Kyle Tenor, Bram Fitzsimonds, Sam McEnelly and Bennett Weber. The Wildcats are coached by Head Coach, Nick Hackman, Assistant Coaches: Andrew Fredericksen, Terry Gammell, Mike Pettit, Tyler Safratowich, Derek Sikora, Brian Boll and Nate Matousek.

The Wrestling team will begin State competition on Thursday, Feb 27 at 9am vs Stillwater at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul. Good luck and GO WILDCATS!