MS Fall Athletics

Dear Parents and Students:

Thank you for your interest in participating in Waconia Middle School Activities.  All activities registrations are submitted through the online activities registration link located on our webpage.  The user-friendly online system allows you to complete the entire activities registration process and pay at your convenience.  All registration steps must be completed before the student athlete can participate/practice.

Paper versions of athletic and fine arts registration are no longer available or accepted; however, payments can still be made by cash or check if need be.  If your activity registration qualifies under special consideration (free/reduced lunch status), please register and select special consideration tab instead of the name of the activity you are registering your child.

Sports Qualifying Physical: The MSHSL requires each district to have a signed copy of a MSHSL sports physical on file for every 7th -12th grade athlete.  Athletic physicals are valid for 3 years.  If you need to submit an updated sports physical, you can do so as part of the online registration process. If you are not able to secure an electronic version or scan the sports physical you will need to drop off a copy to the Waconia Middle School Activities Office during office hours Mon.-Fri. : 7:30 am – 3:00 pm.

Activity Passes (optional): For your convenience, you can also purchase student and adult activity passes through the new registration system.  You will pay by credit card and then pick up your activity pass in the high school office.  Please print and bring your receipt with you in order to pick up your activity pass.

For those parents/students who do not have access to the internet or need assistance with the registration process, please feel free to stop into the Waconia High School Activities Office and use our registration station during office hours.  A parent and student must be present to register.  Also, there is a section on the front page of the website listing Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) that may be helpful to new users.

Steps to Register:

  1. Go to waconiawildcatactivities.com
  2. Read and familiarize yourself with the home page (please note the tabs across the top of the page and additional printable documents available)
  3. We have already created a Student Account Profile for you. However, you will no longer login to your student account by Primary Phone number and Students Birth date. You must first create a PARENT User Account and then connect to your student record(s) by their Student ID# and Date of Birth. Note, your Wordware Lunch login will work on this website!
  4. Once familiar, click “Start Your Registration” near the bottom of the page
  5. Registration must be complete before your student will be eligible to participate.
  6. You will be asked for doctor, dentist, and insurance information as part of the registration process – you may want to have the information with you when registering
  7. If you have questions about registering, please contact the Waconia Middle School Activities Office.

 2018 Middle School Fall Sport Start Dates:

 7th & 8th Grade Girls Swimming & Diving — First practice is Monday, August 13th at the High School Swimming Pool.  All girls’ in 7th & 8th grade interested in participating should report to the pool at 3:00 pm (combined with WHS Swimming and Diving program).

Team Information/Communication – Waconia Girls Swim & Dive Schoology page  Schoology Code: PVPR6-744MJ

Parent Information Meeting: Monday, August 13th 6:00 pm, WHS Room C120

Head Coach: Ashley Westphal awestphal@isd110.org

 

7th & 8th Grade Boys’ & Girls’ Cross Country — First practice is Tuesday, August 14th at the Bayview Elementary track. All boys’ and girls’ in 7th & 8th grade interested in participating should report to the track at 8:00 am (combined with WHS Cross Country program).

Team Information/Communication – Please Click on “Cross Country” at www.runwaconia.com.

Parent Information Meeting: Tuesday, August 21st at 7:30 pm at the Bayview Elementary Gym.

Coaches: Christian Gilbert cgilbert@isd110.org, Mark Bullis mbullis@isd110.org and Megan Genz mgenz@isd110.org

 

 8th Grade Football — First practice is Monday, August 27th at Waconia Middle School – equipment check out at 3:00 pm in the WMS cafeteria.  Athletes will receive ALL necessary protective equipment.  Athletes will have to provide their own shoes/spikes.  Practices and games are held at WHS/WMS Football Fields.

Parent Information Meeting: Monday, August 27th at 5:00pm in the Waconia Middle School Auditorium

Coaches:    Steve Marsden smarsden@isd110.org, Derek Myhre dmyhre@isd110.org and Charlie Smothers csmothers@isd110.org

 

7th Grade Football — First practice is Monday, August 27th at Waconia Middle School – equipment check out at 4:00 pm in the WMS cafeteria.   Athletes will receive ALL necessary protective equipment.  Athletes will have to provide their own shoes/spikes.  Practices and games are held at WHS/WMS Football Fields.

Parent Information Meeting:  Monday, August 27th @ 5:00 pm in the Waconia Middle School Auditorium

Coaches:  Wayne Trapp wtrapp@isd110.org, Luke Miller lmiller@isd110.org and Matt Sandfort msandfort@isd110.org

 

7th & 8th Grade Boys’ & Girls’ Soccer — First practice is Monday, August 27th at Brook Peterson Fields.  All girls’ and boys’ grades in 7th & 8th grade interested in participating should report to the Waconia Middle School front entrance at 3:00 pm for the first practice.  Practices take place at the Brook Peterson Complex and home games are held at the WHS/WMS Soccer Fields.

Parent Information Meeting: Monday, August 27th @ 5:00 pm in the Waconia Middle School Cafeteria

Coaches/Contacts: Boys: Bob Seim seimbo@hotmail.com        Girls: Ivan Woyno ivan.waconiasoccer@gmail.com

 

7th & 8th Grade Girls’ Volleyball — First practice is Monday, August 27th at the Waconia Middle School gym. All girls’ in the 7th & 8th grade interested in participating should report to the gym at 3:00 pm for the first practice.  Most practices and home games are held at the Waconia Middle School Gymnasium.

Parent Information Meeting: Monday, August 27th @ 5:00 pm in the Waconia Middle School Gym

Coaches:

7th Grade

Kate Eidenshink keidenshink@isd110.org

Jodi Anderson janderson@isd110.org

8th Grade

Becky Riesgraf rriesgraf@isd110.org

Jessica Rose jrose@isd110.org

 

Middle School Phone Number:  952-442-0650

Middle School Activities Supervisor:  Patrick Lenton and Wendy Grundhofer

Middle School Activities Secretary:  Melanie Hasse

Middle School Principal:  Shane Clausen