Wildcats Official Sponsor

MS Spring Athletics

 

Waconia Wildcat Activities Department

Online Registration System Information – Spring 2017-2018

 

Dear Parents and Students:

The Waconia Wildcat Activities Department is pleased to announce we made a change to the activities registration process for all 7th -12th grade student participants.  Now, all activities registrations are completed online.  The user-friendly online system allows you to complete the entire activities registration process and pay at your convenience.

PLEASE NOTE: Each season of participation requires you to register via the online system. If you participated in a fall activity, your personal data (name, address, etc) has been stored, but you still need to complete the entire step-by-step process to register for your winter activity (registration goes much more quickly the second time through!)

Paper versions of athletic and fine arts registration are no longer available or accepted; however, payments can still be made by cash or check if need be.  If you qualify for free or reduced lunch, your reduced cost will automatically be included in the registration program once you have submitted a complete application (2017-18 application form is located on the registration website) and we have confirmed your qualification status.

Sports Qualifying Physical: The MSHSL requires each district to have a signed copy of a MSHSL sports physical on file for every 7th -12th grade athlete.  Athletic physicals are valid for 3 years.  If you need to submit an updated sports physical, you can do so as part of the online registration process. Step 3 of the registration process allows you to submit an updated sports physical by uploading an electronic file. If you are not able to secure an electronic version or scan the sports physical you will need to drop off a copy to the Waconia High School Activities Office during office hours (Mon-Fri: 7:00am-3:30pm).  Students will not be considered registered until a valid copy is submitted to the Waconia Activities Office and the online registration is complete.

Activity Passes (optional): For your convenience, you can also purchase student and adult activity passes through the new registration system.  You will pay by credit card and then pick up your activity pass in the high school office.  Please print and bring your receipt with you in order to pick up your activity pass.

For those parents/students who do not have access to the internet or need assistance with this new registration process, please feel free to stop into the Waconia High School Activities Office and use our registration station during office hours.  A parent and student must be present to register.  Also, there is a section on the front page of the website listing Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) that may be helpful to new users.

Steps to Register:

  1. Go to waconiawildcatactivities.com
    1. Read and familiarize yourself with the home page (please note the tabs across the top of the page and additional printable documents available)
    2. Parents will login to the system using the primary phone number on file with Waconia School District as your Username and your child’s Student ID Number as the Password. That information is available to view on the “Profile Information Page” of the parent portal on Infinite Campus.
    3. If you have multiple children, you will be able to view all of them by using just one of the logins.
  2. Once familiar, click “Start Your Registration” near the bottom of the page
  3. Registration must be complete before your student will be eligible to participate.
  4. You will be asked for doctor, dentist, and insurance information as part of the registration process – you may want to have the information with you when registering
  5. If you have questions about registering, please contact the Waconia High School Activities Office.

 

2017-18 Middle School Spring Sport Start Dates:

Important dates and information:

Deadline for sign-ups – Friday, March 23rd

Fee – $120

Tentative start dates based on good weather and dry conditions

7th & 8th Grade Softball— First practice is Tuesday, April 3rd.  All girls in grades 7 & 8 interested in participating should report to Waconia Middle School classroom D149 (Mr. Bjorlin) at 3:15 pm.

Parent meeting: Monday, April 3rd @ 5:00 pm in Classroom D149 at Waconia Middle School

Coaches:

Pete Bjorlin – pbjorlin@isd110.org

 

7th & 8th Grade Baseball— First practice is Monday, April 2nd.  All boys in grades 7 & 8 interested in participating should report to the Waconia Middle School classroom D101 (Mr. Fleck) for 7th grade and J215 (Mr. Langer) for 8th at 3:15 pm.

Parent meeting: Monday, April 2nd @ 5:00 pm in Waconia Middle School D101  Mr. Fleck’s room.

Coaches:

7th

Steve Fleck –    sfleck@isd110.org

Charlie Smothers – csmothers@isd110.org

8th

Jamie Langer – jlanger@isd110.org

Dan O’Brien – dobrien@isd110.org

 

7th & 8th Grade Boys’ & Girls’ Golf — First practice is set for Monday, April 2nd.  All boys and girls in grades 7 & 8 interested in participating should report to Waconia Middle School classroom J216 (Mr. Kinkel) at 3:15 pm.

Parent meeting: Monday, April 2nd @ 5:00 pm in Classroom J216 at Waconia Middle School

Coaches:

Derek Myhre – dmyhre@isd110.org

Bryan Kinkel – bkinkel@isd110.org

Kelly Jo Raether – kraether@isd110.org

 

7th & 8th Grade Boys’ & Girls’ Track & Field — First practice is set for Tuesday, April 3rd.  All boys and girls in grades 7 & 8 interested in participating should report to the Waconia Middle School Cafeteria at 3:15 pm.

Parent meeting: Tuesday, April 3rd @ 5:00 pm at Waconia Middle School Cafeteria.  There is a website available with further information regarding Waconia Jr. High track program. https://www.runwaconia.com/middle-school/

Coaches:

Mark Bullis – mrbullis@isd110.org

Tyrel Seim – tseim@isd110.org

Melissa Long – mlong@isd110.org

Kristie Boyer – kboyer@isd110.org

Megan Genz – mgenz@isd110.org

Cindy Shook – cshook@isd110.org

 

If there are any questions in regards to spring activities, please contact the coach for the activity you are signing up. Or, you can contact either of the WMS Activities Supervisors at Waconia Middle School (442-0650) or by e-mail: Pat Lenton plenton@isd110.org or Wendy Grundhofer wgrundhofer@isd110.org