MS Winter Athletics

 

Winter 2018-19 – Waconia Wildcat Activities Department Online Registration System Information 

Dear Parents and Students:

Thank you for your interest in participating in Waconia Middle School Activities.  All activities registrations are submitted through the online activities registration link located on our webpage.  The user-friendly online system allows you to complete the entire activities registration process and pay at your convenience.  All registration steps must be completed before the student athlete can participate/practice.

Paper versions of athletic and fine arts registration are no longer available or accepted; however, payments can still be made by cash or check if need be.  If your activity registration qualifies under special consideration (free/reduced lunch status), please register and select special consideration tab instead of the name of the activity you are registering your child.

Sports Qualifying Physical: The MSHSL requires each district to have a signed copy of a MSHSL sports physical on file for every 7th -12th grade athlete.  Athletic physicals are valid for 3 years.  If you need to submit an updated sports physical, you can do so as part of the online registration process. If you are not able to secure an electronic version or scan the sports physical you will need to drop off a copy to the Waconia Middle School Activities/Student Services Office during office hours Mon.-Fri. : 7:30 am – 3:30 pm.

Activity Passes (optional): For your convenience, you can also purchase student and adult activity passes through the new registration system.  You will pay by credit card and then pick up your activity pass in the high school office.  Please print and bring your receipt with you in order to pick up your activity pass.

For those parents/students who do not have access to the internet or need assistance with the registration process, please feel free to stop into the Waconia Middle School Activities/Student Services Office and use our registration station during office hours.  A parent and student must be present to register.

Steps to Register:

  1. Checkout the NEW Parent Registration Website for Activities and Sports. (www.http://waconiawildcatactivities.com) Note, your Wordware Lunch login will work on this website!
  2. Please read through the “New Login Process for 2018-2019 School Year” if this is your first time registering for an activity this year.
  3. Registration must be complete before your student will be eligible to participate.
  4. You will be asked for doctor, dentist, and insurance information as part of the registration process – you may want to have the information with you when registering
  5. If you have questions about registering, please contact the Waconia Middle School Activities Office.

 

2018 Middle School Winter Sport Start Dates:

 7th & 8th Grade Girls Basketball — First practice is Monday, Oct. 22nd at WMS gymnasium.  All girls’ in 7th & 8th grade interested in participating should report to the middle school gymnasium at 3:00 pm for the first practice. All practice and home games are held at the Waconia Middle School Gymnasium.

(Season runs from Oct. 22nd – Dec. 20th)

Parent Information Meeting: Monday, Oct. 22nd 5:00 pm WMS gymnasium

7th Grade Coaches:  Tiffany Nelson at tnelson@isd110.org and Katlyn Fauks at kfauks@isd110.org

8th Grade Coaches: Luke MIller at lmiller@isd110.org and Steve Marsden at smarsden@isd110.org

 

7th & 8th Grade Boys Basketball — First practice is Wednesday, January 2nd at WMS gymnasium. All boys in 7th & 8th grade interested in participating should report to the WMS gym at 3:00 pm for the first practice.  All practices and home games are held at the Waconia MIddle School Gymnasium.

(Season runs from Jan. 2 – Feb. 28th)

Parent Information Meeting: Monday, January 7th  at 5:00 pm at WMS gymnasium.

7th Grade Coaches:  Luke Miller at lmiller@isd110.org Brady Aretz at baretz@isd110.org                                              Dan O’brien at dobrien@isd110.org

8th Grade Coaches: Steve Marsden at smarsden@isd110.org Garrett Janzen at gjanzen@isd110.org                            Matt Sandfort at msandfort@isd110.org

 

Dance Team (7th – 12th)- First practice is Monday, Oct. 22nd at Laketown Elementary.

Coach: Amy Segner Lakettes@isd110.org

 

Girls Hockey (8th – 12th) – First practice is Monday, Oct. 29th at the Waconia Ice Arena @ 3:15pm.

Coach: Jennifer Hempel jhempel@isd110.org

Coach: Leah Johnson lmjohnson@isd110.org

 

Gymnastics (7th – 12th) – First practice is Monday, November 12th at the Waconia High School gymnastics room @ 3:00 pm.

Coach: Britney Magdal bmagdal@outlook.com

 

Wrestling (7th – 12th) – First practice is Monday, November 19th at the Waconia HIgh School wrestling room @ 3:00 pm.

Coach: Kellly Wagener kellywagener@gmail.com

Coach: Nick Hackman nhackman@isd110.org

 

 

Middle School Phone Number:  952-442-0650

Middle School Activities Supervisor:   Wendy Grundhofer

Middle School Activities Secretary:  Melanie Hasse

Middle School Principal:  Shane Clausen